banana oat pancakes

Hello my loves,

I’m back today with one of my favorite recipes:
Banana Oat Pancakes.

I’m completely obsessed with making them because they are delicious, and make me feel as if I’m cheating my healthy lifestyle and diet by indulging, but are actually completely guilt free!

On my average mornings, I usually have half a cup of oats, either cooked or soaked overnight, a banana, some yummy toppings and some extra fruit.

…Well, these pancakes, are exactly that: the exact same amount of oats, banana, toppings and fruit, but in a different and more attractive form.

Ingredients:

– 1/2 of a cup of oats
– 3/4 of a banana
– 1/4 of a cup of almond milk
– 2 tsps of baking powder
– 1 tsp of cinnamon
– a pinch of salt

To make these, you just need to blend up all your ingredients together.
Heat up a non-stick pan to medium heat, and add a bit of coconut oil to it.

The trick to making these pancakes and managing the flip is to let them cook slowly and evenly.

Pour about 2-3 tablespoons of batter for each pancake and cook on the first side for 3 minutes.
After you’ve noticed that the pancake is firm and holds together, it’s time to flip it.
When you’ve successfully flipped your pancake, cook it on the other side for about a minute or two.

Before devouring them, stack them up high and pick your toppings wisely.
I like to top them with some homemade chocolate sauce and the leftover banana, or with some agave nectar and some fresh summer fruit, like peaches and apricots.

 

Leave a Reply

